Oatmeal Biscoff Cinnamon Chip Cookies

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Oatmeal Biscoff Cinnamon Chip Cookies

Have you ever baked with Cinnamon Chips?  They are great to add to muffins, scones, cookies, coffee cakes… the possibilities are endless.  They can be a little hard to find in some stores, but my local Albertson’s carries them all the time.  They are usually readily available during the holiday season from Thanksgiving thru Christmas.

I really am trying to get Biscoff Spread out of my head, but then the idea for these cookies popped in there instead, so I had to act on it, right?

These Oatmeal Biscoff Cinnamon Chip Cookies (yes, I know that’s a long name) have a very chewy texture with just a pop of  cinnamon flavor from the cinnamon chips and a rich, deep, warm flavor from the Biscoff and dark brown sugar.  I love it anytime I can make cookies without having to wait for the butter to soften (No, I just don’t like using the microwave, too inconsistent) and these babies are made with melted butter, so you can get started on them right away.

I promise, only one more post about Biscoff and then I’m moving on…

Oatmeal Biscoff Cinnamon Chip Cookie Collage

Oatmeal Biscoff Cinnamon Chip Cookies

2 cups flour

1 cup quick cooking oats

2 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 cup dark brown sugar

1/2 cup light brown sugar

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 cup Hershey’s Cinnamon Chips

1 stick butter, melted

1 egg

1 teaspoon vanilla

1/2 cup Biscoff Spread

  1. Preheat oven to 350°F.
  2. In a large mixing bowl, combine flour, oatmeal, baking powder, dark brown sugar, light brown sugar, salt, and cinnamon chips.
  3. Mix well to combine dry ingredients and then add butter, egg, vanilla and Biscoff.
  4. Mix until the dough holds together and is well combined.  It is a very heavy dough.  You may need to use your hands to help the dough come together.
  5. Shape into 1-inch balls and place onto a lightly sprayed baking sheet (Or use parchment, my preference).
  6. Very slightly flatten cookies with the bottom of a drinking glass.
  7. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until the cookies are very light golden and just set.
  8. Store in an airtight container at room temperature.
Blissful and Domestic

KitchenFun

Everyday Mom's Meals

6 thoughts on “Oatmeal Biscoff Cinnamon Chip Cookies

  1. Thank you! Biscoff can also be a little hard to find and not all grocery stores carry it. Put it on your shopping list so you don’t forget, lol. I get it at my local Wal-mart Neighborhood Market, but my Wal-mart Supercenter doesn’t stock it, go figure! Yep, cinnamon chips are the greatest! I am a bit of a cinnamon freak though, I love all things cinnamon.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Biscoff Glazed Popcorn (Microwave) | A Wiener Dog in the Kitchen

  3. Pingback: Biscoff Rice Krispie Bars (No Marshmallows!) | A Wiener Dog in the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

